Renominations via NEL Nord Stream Connection Suggest Flows on Sept. 3
09.02.2022 By Ella Keskin - NEWS

September 02, 2022 [  Reuters ] – Renominations for Russian gas via Nord Stream 1 into the NEL connection point in Germany suggest flows may resume from Saturday morning when Gazprom said maintenance work on the pipeline will be completed, operator data showed.

 

Data on the NEL website shows renominations of 1,933,899 kilowatt hours per hour from 0200 CET (0000 GMT) until 0600 CET (0400 GMT) on Sept. 3, from zero previously.

Nominations are essentially capacity requests for gas transport and can be changed by the supplier when needed. When they are changed they are described as renominations, but those can also still be changed.

Gazprom earlier this week said that a three-day maintenance of the Portovaya compressor station would last from Aug. 31, 0100 GMT (0300 CET) until Sept. 3, 0100 GMT (0300 CET).

Data for the OPAL connection point, the other grid linking Nord Stream to Germany, still showed zero for both nominations and renominations for the morning of Sept. 3.

Reporting by Arpan Varghese in Bengaluru

 


Pro Trial: Access 11,340 Tank Terminal and Production Facilities

11,340 tank storage and production facilities as per the date of this article. Click on the button and register to get instant access to actionable tank storage industry data

Angel CCS JV and Yara Partner for Carbon Capture and Storage Study
04.19.2024 - NEWS
April 19, 2024 [Pipeline & Gas Journal]- The Angel CCS Joint Venture will collaborate with Ya... Read More
Kinder Morgan Meets Profit Estimates, Sees New Demand from AI Operations
04.19.2024 - NEWS
April 19, 2024 [Reuters]- Pipeline and terminal operator Kinder Morgan (KMI.N), opens new tab on ... Read More
Cepsa and Evos Join up for Green Methanol Storage in Spain and the Netherlands
04.19.2024 - NEWS
April 19, 2024 [Storage Terminals Magazine]- Spanish energy company Cepsa has forged an agreement... Read More
Linde to Increase Green Hydrogen Production in Brazil
04.19.2024 - NEWS
April 19, 2024 [Linde]- Linde (Nasdaq: LIN) announced today its subsidiary White Martins will bui... Read More